Pukpuks squad named for World Rugby Sevens Series

first_imgPresident of the PNG Rugby Football Union (PNGRFU), Steven Kami said the Pukpuks will firstly take part in the Wellington Sevens from January 28-29 then onto the Sydney Sevens that will run from February 4-5.Pukpuks assistant coach, Sailosi Druma said Henry Kalua and Arthur Clement are the co-captains for the side.He said the only new face in the team is Freddy Rova from Central.The squad:Henry Kalua (ENB), Willie Tirang (ENB), Danny Opa (CRU), Nathan Baramun (AROB), Wesley Vali (Mendi), Manu Guise (CRU), Arthur Clement (ENB), Freddy Rova (Central), Dean Manale (CRU), Gairo Kapana (Central), Patrick Tatut (Manus), Max Vali (Morobe).The four reserves are Jason Pitbang (Morobe), Eugene Tokavai (ENB), Navu Nope (Central), Maluai Pitala (Morobe).The 12 man squad will be coached by Douglas Guise and assisting him will be Sailosi Druma. Damaris Minikula is the team manager.Kami thanked the sponsors including InterOil, MRDC, Pacific Industries, Seeto Kui and Axellerat Sports.‘Without them, none of the preparations would have been possible. My executives and I have not been wasting time making press statements but ensuring our teams are able to prepare to meet our commitments with World Rugby.“We wish the team the best of luck at the two tournaments,” said Kami.The Pukpuks will leave for Wellington on January 23.last_img read more